Book Review #28: Out of Breath by Rebecca Donovan

I rate this book 4.5 out of 5 stars.

(Finished Reading 29/07/13
My 27th book this year.)

This book is about a girl called Emma, who has had a very difficult childhood. Her mother who is a drunk constantly reminds her that she shouldn’t have been born. Over time Emma has learnt to believe this sad statement. She is trying to heal everything that has been broken in her life. Yet she cannot forgive herself and keeps pushing away all the people who make a difference in her life.

With a few strong characters who help drag her through her darkest days, I love how Sara, her best friend supports her at every hurdle. I love how Cole becomes a great friend. What I love most is how Evan comes back fighting and we journey through their ups and downs. I felt the sadness, the passion, the heartache and the joy.

I really enjoyed reading this final book of the series. I always feel like the last book of every series feels rushed. I felt the same for this book, so that’s why it didn’t get the 5 star rating.

Categories: Book Review, Reading Challenge | Tags: , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.