One Tiny Lie by KA Tucker (Book Review #109)

I rate this book 3 out of 5 stars.

(Finished Reading: 18/01/17
My 2nd book this year.)

Ashton is Princeton’s most handsome jock. Full of mystery and secrets about his past, he is troubled but chooses to forget his problems partying and being with girl after girl. But every female on campus still wants to be with him.

Livie’s parents died and she only has her sister Kasey left to look after her. Livie’s is the perfect child, trying to fulfil her parents wishes, trying to make them proud. Kasey took the alternative route until they met Dr Stayner. The psychiatrist helps Kasey get back on track but now Kasey thinks Livie needs help to live like a real teenager. To stop being just what her parents wanted her to be.

Somehow Livie gets caught up in Ashton’s life. The stress and problems stem from here because Livie’s boyfriend is Ashton’s best friend, Conner.

***SPOILER ALERT***
I didn’t much enjoy the way the story was told. Dr Stayner’s presense, suggestions, advice and character just didn’t work for me. Totally out of place and unprofessional.

I fell for Ashton. I should have liked Conner more as he was cast as perfect boyfriend material, but Conner didn’t feel right. I shouldn’t have liked the way Livie was behaving but it didn’t feel like she was being such a bad girl because Conner just didn’t feel right. Usually I would feel the guilt and feel the hate.

I enjoyed the storyline and I loved the parts with both Ashton and Livie but that was barely enough to rate his book a 3. Apologies but I would not recommend this book.

Written by Ling Lee (18/01/17)

Categories: Book Review | Tags: , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

