Book Review #59: Insurgent by Veronica Roth

I rate this book 3 out of 5 stars.

(Finished Reading: 19/05/14
My 18th book this year.)

Tris Prior’s life is turned upside down as she is forced to choose between loved ones. She holds too many secrets that inevitably surface at the worst possible moments.

With war breaking out, the factions must choose sides. Tris is unsure of what is right but she follows her instincts, time and time again, taking possible fatal risks.

Jeanine tries to control entire factions through mind control. Can Four, Tris and the rest of the dauntless and abnegation rescue society once more?

I wasn’t entirely drawn into this book. A little disappointed compared to Divergent. I don’t know what I expected but I wanted more from Four and Tris. I hated the ending. As most books I have read, the ending is always the biggest downer. I still want to read book 3 of the series, but I’m not sure if I can read the next book straight away.

The characters didn’t feel real this time round. All the action was in the fighting and the blood. I hate war books so I guess that’s my biggest dislike for this book.

Written by Ling Lee (19/05/14).

Categories: Book Review, Reading Challenge, Uncategorized | Tags: , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

