Book Review #52: Prince of Wolves by Quinn Loftis

I rate this book 4 out of 5 stars.

(Finished Reading: 26/02/14
My 11th book this year.)

Fane, a Romanian foreign exchange student moves in across the street from Jacque. Fane is a werewolf and somehow he has just unintentionally found his mate. With Jacque being a human, Fane decides the best approach is to get to know her so that she willingly chooses him.

With their destinies entwined, the two teenagers can communicate through their thoughts. Jacque freaks out and thinks she has finally gone insane, so Fane must get her to understand, then join him with his people, his alpha’s pack.

Along comes Lucas Steele, werewolf alpha of their current town. He challenges Fane to bonding rights with his soulmate. Fane has no choice but to accept this fight to the death. Jacque has no say in the matter but she knows for sure who her destined mate is. She just hopes he can win the battle and finish the blood bond between wolf mates.

I absolutely loved this book even though there are a few unbelievably huge flaws. Firstly, I adore Fane, his possessiveness, his need for Jacque and his obedience and loyalty to his pack. Secondly, I absolutely love the idea of werewolves living amongst humans.

Being a vampire lover, I have never read a book based on werewolves until now. I’m extremely glad I picked up this book. I wish in real life, everybody had a soul mate who would be their only mate.

***SPOILER ALERT***
What I hated about this book, also being the reason why it is not possible for this to be a 5 star book: why does nobody question the existence of werewolves and so willingly accepts everything they are told?

I’m not entirely sure that the ending worked for me. I was hoping for something more dramatic and maybe a few rules being broken. But I guess that’s just me deep down, a rebel on a mission for excitement and adventure.

Written by Ling Lee (26/02/14).

Categories: Book Review, Reading Challenge | Tags: , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

