Book Review #40: Bared to You by Sylvia Day

I rate this book 2.5 out of 5 stars.

(Finished Reading: 27/11/13
My 39th book this year.)

Gideon Cross, a multi billionaire, handsome, young and single.

Ava Tramell, new to Crossfire Industries, she literally stumbles across Gideon and failing to recognise him as THE Mr Cross.

From the moment Gideon’s eyes find Eva, he is somewhat spellbound, entranced, intoxicated by her. He becomes a challenge for him, as Eva fights against his advances yet wanting him as much as he wants her.

I really had high expectations for this book but found myself disappointed that there was no high point in the book. Filled with raw sex and emotional struggles between the two lovers who both have troubled pasts.

I didn’t really connect with either character and couldn’t believe either character could exist in real life.

Unfair to compare but I found Fifty Shades of Grey a much more compelling book, with a better storyline.

I would still like to give book 2 a chance and will hopefully understand each character better. I hate that after reading the whole book I STILL don’t know what has made Gideon live with darkness in him.

Written by Ling Lee
(27/11/13)

Categories: Book Review, Uncategorized | Tags: , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

