Book Review #39: Hex Hall by Rachel Hawkins

I rate this book 4.5 out of 5.

(Finished Reading: 20/11/13
My 38th book this year so far.)

A magically gifted teenager, Sophie, creates a love spell on prom night that turns out horrendously wrong.

The Council who overlook creatures such as werewolves, demons, fairies, vampires and witches, finally catch up with Sophie and send her to a reformers institute.

Stunned by a trio of witches with goddess like beauty, they try to initiate her into their coven only to be shunned by Sophie, gaining her the most terrible enemies on site.

Sophie’s chances of fitting in are doomed when she finds out her room mate is a vampire who everyone believes, murdered her previous room mate/best friend.

I loved the drama and magic. I love the supernatural beings in this book. Being a lover of all supernatural beings, this book was near perfect for me. Not a flaw by the author, but I felt this book was written for too young of an audience. I wish I had read this when I was much younger. Archer is such a wonderful, annoying boy to fall for and all the dramatics left me wanting more. I can’t wait to read book 2 to see what happens IF Archer is found alive.

Categories: Book Review, Reading Challenge, Things I love | Tags: , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

