Book Review #30: Graffiti Moon by Cath Crowley

I rate this book 3 out of 5 stars.

(Finished reading on 27/08/13
My 29th book this year.)

This story is about a teenage girl, Lucy, who is on an adventure to find a mysterious graffiti artist, Shadow. With 2 of her friends and a few other lads who say they ‘know’ Shadow, the group of 6 spend all evening telling Shadow’s story.

The boys have a secret mission that they need to attend to, meaning they need to find a way to get away from the girls. Yet at the same time they have each chosen a girl who they want to spend at least another tomorrow with.

I feel disappointed because I loved the storyline for this book. I love the mysterious character of Shadow then when the truth hits Lucy, it just didn’t work for me. There wasn’t enough excitement or adventure for me. I feel like this book is definitely written for a much younger aundience.

Categories: Book Review, Reading Challenge | Tags: , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

