Crumbling: Writing Extract

“My world crumbles as I watch myself fall apart and I can’t do anything to hold myself together. The ache in my heart drains my body of energy, of the will to go on.

With so much pressure mounting on my shoulders, each day becomes more of a struggle to fight through. I drag my body through every hardship, through every pain but I’ve forgotten what it’s all for.

I chose the one who has slowly destroyed my spirit. I need the one who can bring the smile back on my face. The one who wants to catch me when I fall and escape the one who pushes me over the edge.”

Written by Ling Lee (28/06/13).

Not one of my better pieces but a piece of writing all the same. Trying is better than giving up altogether. Today I must fight to get my spirit back.

Categories: Story Extract, The Darkness, Writing Ideas | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “Crumbling: Writing Extract

  1. Pingback: What Inspires You? | Waiting on a Word

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

