Book Review #24: Beautiful Disaster by Jamie McGuire

I rate this book 5 out of 5 stars.

(Finished reading 04/05/13
My 23rd book this year.)

Travis is a crazy, unpredictable character. With women throwing themselves at him, he uses them and throws them aside. He likes to fight and has an all round crazy and self-destructive nature.

Along comes Abby who is dragged along to one of Travis ‘Mad Dog’ Maddox’s fights. From the moment their eyes meet, Abby knows Travis will be nothing but trouble.

From an unwilling, rude and uninterested Abby to somehow becoming friends. Travis makes a bet with Abby, with the outcome being either Abby has to live with him for a month or Travis has to abstain from sex for a month.

Their tornado relationship jumps from every girls dream come true to every girls worst nightmare.

I love every moment of this book. As soon as I picked it up, I almost couldn’t put it down. 2 nights in a row I stayed up until past 2.30am flicking through page after page, needing to know what happens next.

This book is refreshingly unpredictable. I loved the craziness of their relationship. I LOVE how student life is portrayed and I loved how this romance had so many ups and downs. I laughed out loud, tears filled my eyes, frustration built up inside of me, relief and smiles. A rollercoaster of emotions were experienced through this book. If only each and every one of us were lucky enough to have a Travis in our lives. This is definitely a MUST READ! Highly recommended. Easily one of my favourite books of all time.

Well done Jamie McGuire and thank you for writing this crazy and amazing book!

Categories: Book Review, Reading Challenge, Things I love | Tags: , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

