Not Your ‘One’, Just Another Name: Story Extract

“One by one, everyone who I ever loved or cared for is removed from my life. I feel like someone is out to destroy me. Sometimes it feels like things are finally looking up, then it happens, just ripped from my life and there’s nothing I can do to make things right again.

I guess I should have known better. I don’t know exactly when I started falling for you but it sure happened. I’m smarter than that but apparently love has no conscience for what’s right or wrong, what’s good or bad.

I just know it hurts each and every time you walk from me because I know you are landing in another woman’s bed and I never know what I did wrong to deserve it.

I wait patiently for you to come home so I can pretend nothing has happened and just get on with life. This is how I cope, this is how I survive. I always knew this is who you are but I thought you had changed. I really thought I was important enough to keep you in my bed. I actually thought I was your one.

Now it doesn’t matter because I’ve just become another name on your endless list of people you walked over. The sad thing is I forgive you. I still love you because you are my one even if I’m not yours…”

Written by Ling Lee (03/04/13).

Inspired by someone who keeps drifting in and out of my life. Although the circumstance and situation is nothing like this piece. I hope this has been an interesting read. I hope the people in my life will continue to fuel me with passion and emotion so I can endure the hard times and make my dream come true. Thank you for reading x

Categories: Story Extract, Writing Ideas | Tags: | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

