Book Review #20: Witch Fire by Anya Bast

I rate this book 2.5 stars out of 5

(Finished Reading on 26/03/13
My 19th book this year.)

I thought I’d love this book. I love magic, witchcraft, erotic scenes and a change from my latest book choices.

I felt overwhelmed by the amount of sex in this book. It’s erotica, using the pretense of a storyline to make it a novel. It could well be 70% sex and minimal story.

I loved the idea of the fire element and air element fusing together. I love the way Anya Bast has thrown a new way to see magic into the minimal storyline, but I’d much prefer to read the actual story.

The sex scenes were quite repetitive and didn’t seem to work for me.

The characters didn’t really feel real to me. They really were just fictitious characters that I couldn’t really warm to.

I’m hoping this author will write another series about magic and use a lot less sex scenes. She’s good at the storytelling so I feel like she should stick to the magical story weaving.

All in all, if you want to read sex scenes then this is the book for you. But if you want an exciting story to blow your mind and keep you thinking then don’t waste your time with this one.

Categories: Book Review, Reading Challenge | Tags: , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

