Book Review #18: Reason to Breathe by Rebecca Donovan

I rate this book 5 out of 5 stars.

(Finished reading on 15/03/13
My 17th book this year)

I absolutely loved this book. I guess I was expecting a happily ever after and this ending took me by surprise because it was in some ways the perfect end to the first book of the series.

Evan was an amazingly romantic character. Mysterious and thoughtful, well mannered and charming. I loved how he brings love and hope to Emma’s routine and struggle through life.

We watch how Emma tries to keep everyone out of her life to protect them from learning the truth and being hurt. We watch how she becomes stronger and more daring as the novel progresses.

We watch her develop friendships and as she tries to push Evan away to keep her secret, she gets drawn to Drew who is just as handsome and popular.

The most important part of Emma’s life is her best friend Sara. How she supports her friend, her concern grows and Emma fights to stop the truth from becoming public.

I’d definitely recommend this book. It’s full of passion and I felt the love, the heat, the apprehension at all the right places. I’m very much looking forward to book 2 of this series.

Categories: Book Review, Reading Challenge | Tags: , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

