Hopeless Despair: Story Extract

“Staring out at the blackness surrounding me, the perfect match for my mood.

Insomnia mocks my restless body. Refusing to let my mind escape from my excuse of a life.

I don’t know when I fell back into the darkness, I just know I have fallen with no one around to save me.

A shiver runs through my body as I realise I’m truly alone. No one wants to be dragged into self pity. No one needs to be reminded of how fragile life can be. Where any tiny event can cause a random victim’s downfall.

I ache for someone to hold me and remind me of the warmth that love creates. I need someone to support me and encourage me to stay strong. I long to live within old happy memories, because the future ahead holds little hope…”

Written by Ling Lee (14/03/13).

When you let go of the hope that once made you strong.

Fighting on for my dream to come true. Some days are harder than others. But every experience broadens my hunger to explore the words that burst to be read.

Categories: Depression, Secrets, Story Extract, The Darkness, Writing Ideas | Tags: , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

