Book Review #17: Beauty from Pain by Georgia Cates

I rate this book 4.5 out of 5 stars.

(Finished 12/03/13
My 16th book this year)

This was a very enjoyable read. There were one or two things that didn’t quite work for me.

I love the idea of 2 people agreeing to a no strings attached relationship and not knowing each others names. Yet at the same time, what if Lachlan were a serial killer, rather than an amazingly rich man?

I loved how Lachlan was so sure of himself in showing Laurelyn the time of her life yet the book didn’t focus enough on his special efforts.

I never thought I could say this about a book that’s supposed to be based on sex, but I think the author went a little overboard.

I really enjoyed the special moments and there just wasn’t quite enough of those. I HATED the ending! It’s just frustrating and annoying when the ending isn’t the end of a story. It’s unfair to leave off where Georgia Cates has finished.

I loved the way Lachlan and Ben had their ‘I am the man’ moments. It was really heart warming every time Lachlan tried to comfort Laurelyn even though he didn’t know the meaning behind his actions. A sensitive man who understands a woman’s needs. I’m desperate to read book 2. So I definitely recommend this book.

Categories: Book Review, Reading Challenge | Tags: , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

