Book Review #16: Rush by Maya Banks

I rate this book 4 out of 5 stars.

(Finished 10/03/13
My 15th book this year)

This book is definitely 18+ material. We jump straight into the sex scenes from chapter 1.

Unfortunately this book was disappointing compared to 50 shades of Grey, yet I was still left feeling hot and bothered throughout the book.

The erotic scenes were a bit over the top and the storyline wasn’t really well though out enough. It feels like the story was just written to wrap around the sex scenes. I’m guessing the book is about 70% sex and 30% story.

But I still fell for Gabe and I had a tear in my eye at the end of the book. Even though the ending was a bit sudden and unbelievable.

I love big, older men who, when they want to, can make a woman feel like the luckiest person alive. I was falling for Gabe and his big strong arms of safety.

As for Mia, she comes across as a easy going girl, who trundles along through life. Then at the most crucial moments, she suddenly has fire in her. She fights all the wrong things and is totally blind to the most obvious things.

I’m not sure that I’d recommend the book as such, but if you are just looking for a heated bedtime read then this is one to pick up. If you want more depth to a story then stay away.

Credit to Maya Banks though. Some of the scenes were really interesting 🙂

Categories: Book Review, Reading Challenge, Secrets, Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

