Headache Fuelled by Pain: Story Extract

“A shooting pain resonates through my temple, behind my eyes. Every moment I open my eyes I feel that throbbing beat, punching a rhythm inside my head. Tears pool and threaten to spill. I chide myself for being weak but the tears still fall, one silent tear after the other.

I can’t focus through the pain that’s pounding at me. A terrible pressure against my eyes. It feels like something inside my head trying to push out my eyeballs both at the same time. Blinding me so I never have to look you in the eye and let you deceive me ever again.

I know you so well that even if I were to be blind, I would know you by your footsteps, the rhythm of your breath and the scent of you as you walk past.

Who am I kidding? I let you walk all over me, lie to me, cheat on me, yet I still love you and would forgive whatever it is that you do. I believe one day you can change. After every mistake, every ounce of pain I endure, I know that people learn from their mistakes…”

Written by Ling Lee (22/01/13).

I really do have a headache. I also really do want to write. Every word that I get onto the page makes me feel like I’m doing something right. I feel like I was born to write. I just need to find the right path and look for support and guidance wherever I can.

Thank you so much for staying with me. Today I would like to thank CT, JS, Carli and Charlie C! The support you have shown me in the last 48hrs have been noted and much appreciated.

PS I wonder when I will stop myself from falling for the same mistakes that cause me pain? Yet without the pain in my life, I wouldn’t be able to express myself with so much passion.

Categories: Random Thoughts, Story Extract, Writing Ideas | Tags: , , | 5 Comments

Post navigation

5 thoughts on “Headache Fuelled by Pain: Story Extract

  1. Charlie Cooper

    Cant wait for the rest of the story hunni. Its very good so far!! Keep going your doing a fantastic job! XxXx

    • Thank u for your encouraging words and support charlie. I try not to comment on here too often because I don’t want to be my own crazy stalker lol i don’t want to be my own biggest fan and most frequent person to leave a comment πŸ˜›

  2. I can almost feel the headache myself. I enjoy the word choice and voice of this passage. Don’t hesitate from responding to comments. It will help you to gain more followers, which I think we all want haha. I would also like to say thanks for the follow!

    • Thank you for your comment youngemt95. I was hoping that I could convey the feeling so that you as a reader can BEGIN to feel how i felt when i wrote it…
      Please keep reading and pass my link on if you like my work… thanks for reading πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

