Currently Reading: (10%) Before I Go to Sleep by SJ Watson

As far as I know, this novel is about a woman called Christine. She has a severe memory problem that allows her to remember anything she does during the day, but once she falls asleep and wakes up again the next day, her memory is wiped clean.

I really enjoy reading books that differ from my reality. I always wonder what if I were the main character within the books that I read.

Waking up every day in a ‘strange’ place. Being married to someone that you have no memory of. Knowing only what this person chooses to let you know. I would feel scared, yet there would be no place to run to. You must rely on your instincts on whether you can trust the person you wake up with.

Then I looked over at my 3year old daughter and am even more thankful that this story has happened to an adult. I cannot even begin to imagine what life would be like if my daughter were to wake up and not know who I were.

Memories are of immense importance to each and every one of us. They help us to learn from our mistakes and grow into the people that we have become. Try to remember the good memories and don’t let the bad memories linger on your mind too much. Life is too short to waste on sadness and regret.

Sometimes, just sometimes, I like to lie in bed and choose a moment from my past and relive it, so that I can fall asleep with a smile on my face. 🙂

Categories: Books, Currently Reading, Reading Challenge, Reading List | Tags: , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

