Still keeping up with my New Year’s Resolution…

I’m still keeping up with one of my New Year’s Resolutions and it seems like this time I will even stick to this one until the end.

It’s time to decide on the next book to read now.

Having just finished Girl with a Pearl Earring by Tracy Chevalier, I feel like I need to read something drastically different. Although I enjoyed the novel, I need something with a bit more passion or action or drama.

The next books on my list are:
Girl with a Dragon Tattoo by Stieg Larsson
Forever by Judy Blume
Lolita by Vladimir Nabokov
Thirteen Reasons Why by Jay Asher
The Fault in our Stars by John Green
Before I go to Sleep by SJ Watson
Robinson Crusoe by Daniel Defoe

So back to the topic of Resolutions. How are you all getting on? It’s time for another bit of encouragement. Even if you think you have given up on your resolution already, DON’T! Be positive and start again where you left off. You’ll feel all the more better for it when you complete what it is that you set out to do. The feeling of achieving something that you worked hard for is well worth the effort. So keep up with me and I will keep shouting out. Even if I fail to help anyone achieve their goal, at least I know I have tried.

Always try your best in all that you do! Keep fighting to keep your dream alive! It’s not always an easy thing to do. So don’t give up! If you keep trying then it means there is still hope for your dream to come true. 😀

Categories: Books, Random Thoughts, Reading List, Uncategorized | Tags: , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

