The Ones I Love remind me to put 100% effort into my dream.

This post is really aimed at 3 people in my life. I guess I hope that they will read this and know who they are. I hope they will continue to support me, to care for me and to look out for me when I am most in need. I am always here for all of those who want me in their lives.

When the people I love inspire me, encourage me and support me in what I want to achieve in life. I don’t really care too much if someone I don’t know doesn’t like my work. It’s also fine when someone I love and care for criticises my writing because they only want me to improve. But when the ones who care remind me to keep up my writing and to keep trying my best, that’s when I stand up tall, take a deep breath and the words just want to escape from me. 

 

This week 3 people have kept me strong: –

The 1st person: Even though we are barely keeping in touch lately, I know that you are still there looking out for me. Sometimes when I fall into the darkness, you just appear and remind me you are there. Sometimes it’s just a ‘like’ on my Facebook status so I know you still care and know that you are keeping up with what is happening in my life. I hope you know who you are because you always put a smile on my face. It’s sad that I pretty much only see you once a year but that is better than never seeing you at all dear friend.

The 2nd person: a long lost school friend. I see you once every few years but whenever we get the chance to talk, I wonder where all the time has gone. It feels like you have always been a part of my life. Thank you for encouraging me, for bringing hope into my dreams and for reminding me that there are people out there who care about me. CT, if you ever read this then I hope you forgive me for ever making you sad. I’m sure we keep meeting because you were ment to be a part of my life. I still believe in fate and destiny. Maybe you are part of my life to help my dream come true 😛 To a better tomorrow 🙂

The 3rd person is also only in my life for brief moments at a time. But there’s a connection and you always happen to pop up out of the blue and ask me how I am doing, when I most need someone to listen to my secrets. I hope everything works out for you soon. It’s a shame for this friendship to be this way but I never want sadness to be a part of your life. Remember to find something to smile about at least once a day! You know who you are!

Thank you all for loving me, for caring about me, for being a part of my life, for keeping me strong and not letting me give up on my dream!

To anyone who is still reading but not on my list of 3 people. Remember to be good to your friends. You know who they are because they are the ones who will always forgive you and be there for you when you need them to be. Stay strong and never give up! 

 

 

 

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

