The one who made me smile for Christmas

Thank you for loving me, for pulling me so close to you like you don’t want to lose me. Thank you for making things right, for holding me so tight that my feet are in the air. For supporting me with your all, your strength. Thank you for making me smile such a real deep happy smile. Thank you for reminding me of love.

Words can never describe the way you make me feel, the way you make me smile, the way it always feel right to be close to you. Another moment to add to my collection of precious little moments with you.

Today is Christmas. The most magical day of the year. Magic is as real as believing in your love. Magic is making what can never happen, happen.

It doesn’t matter that you hold her hand if I still hold a place in your heart.
It doesn’t matter that she sits beside you when I see you better across the table.
It doesn’t matter if she’s invited by you when it’s me who wanted you here.
It only matters when I’m not around you because I want her to make you smile and to laugh. I want her to give you the warmth and the love that you deserve. Because I still believe in my fate and my destiny, and all I want is for you to be happy.

Categories: Christmas, Free Writing, Random Thoughts | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

