Writing Ideas: Still the Lost Girl

I wish I could be the sort of person who was always happy and optimistic.

I really want to write everyday. I want to have the time to chase my dream, but it seems I’m taking one step forward then two steps back.

When I have free time, there’s always a never ending list of things to complete, or I end up completely lost for words.
Then when my words are bursting from me, I can’t write fast enough to keep up. Then someone comes to disrupt my flood of words or another distraction comes my way.

I can’t decide if my attempted novel should be magical or dark and desperate. I can’t seem to think of a way to combine the two just yet.

I have a folder of writing full with random chapters that I hope to use one day. I’m unsure if I can combine it all into one big story. I want to write about gangsters, vampires, magic, depression, love, family, struggles, fate and destiny. I wonder where this next step will lead me?

The Lost Girl is definately still lost. Please come along and help guide me through my journey. Be a part of my writer’s journey. 🙂

Categories: Free Writing, Random Thoughts | Tags: , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

