I love my Parents: Unconditional Love

Sometimes on a quiet evening, I look over and realise I never want my parents to grow any older.

My heart jolts and tears spring to my eyes as everytime I stop to look, there’s another white hair and another wrinkle.

As a youngster you always feel like your parents annoy you, don’t let you do anything you want to do, and have too many rules.

As you grow up, you begin to understand the importance of having those rules, to help shape the person that you become.

Then when you have your own children you learn that you yourself are a parent and you are the ones with the rules.

Most parents love their children unconditionally. No matter what wrong you may have done, a parent or family will always be the first to forgive you.

I was never an easy teenager to put up with. But through all the bad times I have learnt many lessons and realise that all my parents ever wanted was what’s best for me.

My point for today is:
Be good to your parents and family whilst they are with you. No one lives forever, so cherish all the days, create all the happy memories so that you can have them with you in your heart forever. Appreciate what you have before it’s too late 😀

Categories: Family, Health | Tags: , , , , , , , , | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “I love my Parents: Unconditional Love

  1. Wow that was unusual. I just wrote an very long comment but after I clicked submit my comment didn\’t appear. Grrrr… well I\’m not writing all that over again. Anyways, just wanted to say wonderful blog!|

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

