Why Do I Blog?

For me, blogging is to record my progress as a writer. 

One day in the future I want to be a published and recognised author. I want my book(s) lined on the shelves of Waterstones, WH Smith’s, Amazon Kindle’s Ebook list. I want to be successful and have a real career as a writer.

So this is what my blog is for. I want to have my whole journey, recorded for referencing. If I achieve my dream I want this blog site to be where everything to do with my life to be found. I could quite possibly be overly ambitious, or highly over estimating my skills. But it also means I have high hopes for my future and a strong will to see this through. 

I want to remember when I stumbled across different subjects for my work. I want to recall when certain things happened to make me into who I will become. I want to be able to look back and make sure that I can never lose sight of my dream. 

This is a note for myself: Never give up on this dream. Keep writing, keep typing, and keep trying until the day this final piece that defines me is published by someone other than myself.

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

